Treasured Tuesdays: Healthy Family Edition

RandomLoves

How about some non-beauty loves this week? I’ve recently been overhaulin’ my pantry and such, to get back on track with me eating. I’ll be honest, I struggle big time with staying on track with this. But I’m not letting that stop be from continued effort. I’ve started back with my Insanity workout, cut out sodas, and threw away all of my convenience food junk in the trash. When life gets busy and tough, my good eating habits are always the first to go. But I think I’ve been dealing with things a lot better, and my husband has really jumped on board with the encouragement I need to keep on pushin’ on.

So here are my loves this week:

1 & 2: Sprout and BeechNut baby food. As BeechNut says. “Not baby food, but real food for babies.” Now that I’m not the milk truck full time anymore, it’s time to start teaching the little guy healthy eating habits. I so want my kids to be better than me. My oldest is a champ. She’s starting to try and love a lot of new things. Middle child? Well, I’ll get back to you in a few years on that.

Typically I make most of my baby food, but I’ve been waiting for the farmer’s markets to open around here. In the meantime, these are my top picks for commercial baby food. The selection is great, (raspberries, pears, and beets anyone?), it’s far from being watered down, no additional ingredients, and the boy loves it. I’ve very comfortable recommending these brands to my mommy friends.

3: La Croix sparking water. Since getting off of sodas (again…) I’ve craved a bit of bubbles in my life. Drinking sparkling water with a splash of fruit juice does the trick for me.

4: Udo’s 3-6-9 Blend. This vitamin is packed with all kinds of goodness. This is where I get most of my Omega’s. I can tell when I’m not taking them regularly. I just feel a bit off. If you’re not a fish person like me, this is definitely a product to look into. I’m also a big fan of chia seeds, but sometimes I forget to eat those every day.

5: Justin’s Maple Almond Butter. Justin’s Almond Butter is the best almond butter HANDS DOWN! It’s pricey, but oh-so-worth it! These little packets go in my purse for those days I’m out and about and I don’t want to give in to fast food when I get hungry. The maple is amazing, and so is the vanilla. If you haven’t tried this you haven’t lived. I dare anyone in my house to touch my jar. It’s sacred.

 

Any favorites floating your boat this week?

Much love,

Dominique B.

Leave a Reply

