Treasured Tuesdays: First Edition

Treasured Tuesdays

Hello my lovelies!

I hope you all had a wonderful and incredibly blessed Easter weekend!

Today’s post, I would like to introduce a new weekly series-Treasured Tuesdays. Every Tuesday, I am going to share with you a few items from my collection that I just feel the need to share. Not necessarily favorites, but mainly items I’m intrigued with at the moment. Some are new finds, some may be old loves. I’d love for you to join! You can tag me on IG @vicious_beauty08 or use the hashtag “#treasuredtuesdays”! I think it’ll be fun to play “show and tell” each week!

Now on to the goods!

First is the Anastasia of Beverly Hills Lavish palette. This is a beaute. Orange soda and Sienna need to be available for individual purchase (anyone know of any dupes?). I consistently reach for these two colors to blend in the crease and they just work. Plain and simple, they work.

Next is the Mac Mineralize Moisture foundation. I am in the color NC20. Have you tried this? If you have dry skin at all, you need this in your life. So, I honestly wouldn’t mind if you left my blog right now to go pick this up. It’s just beautiful on the skin. Not cakey at all, and I love to apply this with my Beauty Blender. I keep grabbing this over and over again. I’m sure this is going to make it into my monthly favorites.

To go with that beautiful foundation is a new purchase, the Chanel Les Beiges compact. This is in the color 30 Beige, whereas my foundation color is actually 20 Beige. I got this a tad darker to warm up my face a bit now that we are entering Spring. It does just that. Not a bronzer or highlighter, but it just gives a warmness to my skin. Although this is a powder, is a very cream powder that blends into a buttery gorgeousness on the skin. This product is also extremely versatile. You could get the same shade as your skin for a setting powder, or even a few shades darker for a contour. Go to a counter and swatch these. You need very little to accomplish a great deal.

If you follow me on IG, and I hope that you do, you know that I adore Chanel lipsticks. They are my favorite luxury brand. Thing is, I love their Rouge Allure line-but I am not a fan of the Coco Shine range. They seem to end up gloopy on my lips and I just don’t care for them at all. This By Terry Hyaluronic Sheer Rouge give the Coco Shine a run for its money, in my book. It’s so darn moisturizing! I have the color Mango Tango and it is dead on an ideal shade for summer. I see myself literally finishing this tube before the end of summer easily. THAT is how obsessed I am with it, and I don’t think I’ve even had it for a week yet!

Lastly is the Giorgio Armani Blushing Fabric. I bought this on a whim, from one of my favorite girls on IG (@Just2SellMakeup). She hadn’t really used it thought it would be something I would be interested in. I rolled with it. Had no idea what this really was, but the tube was cute! Once I got it in, I realized that this is a super blendable cream-like blush that gives you the most gorgeous flush. This is Disney Princess glow in a tube, I tell ya. A little goes a long way, so I see this lasting an extremely long time. I just rub a tiny dot between my fingers, tap on cheeks, and blend with a brush. Perfection.

So those are this week’s treasures! I seriously hope to see some of your finds that you wanna share throughout the week on IG!!

See ya next week,

Dominique B.

2 thoughts on “Treasured Tuesdays: First Edition

  1. Nice post! And that palette looks really pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

